$image_alt

Essais canadiens Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings


ESSAIS CANADIENS

ROAR OF THE RINGS

TIM HORTONS

HORAIRE OFFICIEL

 

DATEHEUREPROG.SURFACE ASURFACE BSURFACE CSURFACE D
Samedi 2 décembre14 h1Scheidegger c

Flaxey

Homan c

Carey

Koe c

Laycock

Pré-essais A c

Jacobs

19 h2Epping c

Gushue

Carruthers c

McEwen

Englot c

Pré-essais  A

Sweeting c

Jones

Dimanche 3 décembre9 h3Jacobs c

Koe

Jones c

Englot

Sweeting c

Pré-essais B

Pré-essais B c

Laycock

14 h4Pré-essais A c

McEwen

Scheidegger c

Pré-essais  A

Pré-essais B c

Gushue

Homan c

Pré-essais B

19 h5Sweeting c

Carey

Epping c

Laycock

Jones c

Flaxey

Carruthers c

Koe

Lundi 4 décembre9 h6Pré-essais A c

Homan

Gushue c

Pré-essais  A

14 h7Laycock c

Carruthers

Flaxey c

Sweeting

Carey c

Scheidegger

McEwen c

Epping

19 h8Pré-essais B c

Jones

Koe c

Pré-essais B

Gushue c

Jacobs

Englot c

Homan

Mardi 5 décembre9 h9Carruthers c

Epping

Carey c

Flaxey

14 h10Englot c

Sweeting

Laycock c

Jacobs

McEwen c

Koe

Jones c

Scheidegger

19 h11Pré-essais B c

Pré-essais  A

Pré-essais A c

Pré-essais B

Flaxey c

Homan

Gushue c

Carruthers

Mercredi 6 décembre9 h12Scheidegger c

Sweeting

Laycock c

McEwen

14 h13Koe c

Epping

Carey c

Jones

Pré-essais B c

Englot

Jacobs c

Pré-essais B

19 h14Homan c

Scheidegger

McEwen c

Gushue

Pré-essais A c

Carruthers

Flaxey c

Pré-essais  A

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DATEHEUREPROG.SURFACE ASURFACE BSURFACE CSURFACE D
Jeudi 7 décembre9 h15Carruthers c

Jacobs

Englot c

Flaxey

14 h16Jones c

Pré-essais  A

Pré-essais A c

Koe

Epping c

Pré-essais B

Pré-essais B c

Carey

19 h17Gushue c

Laycock

Sweeting c

Homan

Jacobs c

McEwen

Scheidegger c

Englot

Vendredi 8 décembre9 h18McEwen c

Pré-essais B

Pré-essais B c

Scheidegger

Pré-essais A c

Carey

Epping c

Pré-essais  A

14 h19Carey c

Englot

Jacobs c

Epping

Laycock c

Pré-essais  A

Pré-essais A c

Sweeting

19 h20Flaxey c

Pré-essais B

Pré-essais B c

Carruthers

Homan c

Jones

Koe c

Gushue

 

 

BRIS D’ÉGALITÉ• DEMI-FINALES • FINALES
BRIS D’ÉGALITÉ HOMMES ET FEMMES (si nécessaire)

Prog. simple Samedi 9 décembre          9 h

Prog. double Samedi 9 décembre          9 h et 14 h

DEMI-FINALE FEMMES       samedi 9 décembre           14 h

DEMI-FINALE HOMMES     samedi 9 décembre           19 h

FINALE DES FEMMES           dimanche 10 décembre   14 h

FINALE DES HOMMES         dimanche 10 décembre   19 h

 

Les heures sont exprimées en heure normale de l’Est et sont sous réserve de modifications.

Le 7 février 2017

Nouveaux lots de billets pour le Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings 2017 en vente vendredi

La course pour les essais est fébrile et l’excitation aussi de pouvoir voir à l’œuvre les meilleures équipes de curling du Canada s’affronter en décembre prochain à Ottawa pour le privilège d’arborer la feuille d’érable aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2018.

Le Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings, c’est l’événement qui décidera quels quatuors du Canada participeront aux Jeux olympiques de 2018 à PyeongChang, en Corée du Sud. La compétition se déroulera du 2 au 10 décembre au Canadian Tire Centre. En se basant sur l’enthousiasme pour la vente de forfaits pour tout l’événement mis en vente en décembre, les nouveaux forfaits proposés seront sûrement appréciés.

Voici les faits saillants des nouvelles offres, qui seront en vente vendredi à 10 h HE :

Forfaits week-end

  • Les forfaits week-end du championnat (249 $): comprennent un billet pour les sept rondes menant à la finale du 8 au 10 décembre ainsi que pour les bris d’égalité (si requis).
  • Forfait du week-end d’ouverture (119 $): comprend un billet pour les cinq premières rondes du 2 et 3 décembre

Forfaits d’un jour

  • Forfait jour d’ouverture ($59): un billet pour les deux premières rondes le 2 décembre.
  • Forfait d’une journée ($69): un billet pour les trois rondes de la journée.        On peut l’acheter pour les 3, 4, 5, 6, ou 7 décembre.

Entre-temps, il y a encore des lots pour l’événement au complet, mais les meilleurs sièges s’envolent rapidement.

  • Forfait événement en entier (549 $) : excellents sièges au niveau 100 ou 200 pour les 24 rondes et  tous les bris d’égalité nécessaires
  • Siège Club Bell Premium (649 $) : un accès exclusif au coin salon du Club Bell Premium. Nombre limité de places à partir de seulement neuf rangées de la glace du point de départ du match. Un billet dans le Club Bell vous donne accès au service de bar, un espace pour s’asseoir et se détendre entre les rondes et des salles de bain privées. * Seulement cinq sièges « Luxe » sont encore disponibles.

Les forfaits maintenant en vente pour le Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings à Ottawa

C’est dans un peu plus d’un an avant que la première pierre soit lancée au  Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings 2017 à Ottawa et il y a déjà beaucoup d’excitation et de demandes de billets dans la capitale nationale.

Ce n’est pas étonnant, étant donné que les meilleures équipes de curling du Canada, hommes et femmes, seront dans la course pour atteindre leurs rêves olympiques d’hiver dans un an à partir de maintenant du 2 au 10 décembre au Canadian Tire Centre.

Un incroyable 85 pour cent des acheteurs qui ont fait de petits dépôts sur les forfaits du Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings pendant le Brier Tim Hortons en mars dernier à Ottawa ont converti  leurs dépôts en achat de billets pour les essais tandis que d’autres occasions de prévente de l’Ottawa Valley Curling Association et des clients du Brier Tim Hortons 2016 ont également produit un nombre important d’achats.

Et à partir d’aujourd’hui (1er décembre), l’ensemble du pays a une chance de participer à la fête dans 12 mois au Canadian Tire Centre où des quatuors canadiens d’hommes et de femmes seront déterminés pour les Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2018 à PyeongChang, en Corée du Sud.

Il y a déjà une équipe locale que les fans d’Ottawa pourront acclamer alors que Rachel Homan, deux fois championne du Tournoi des Cœurs Scotties ainsi que Jennifer Jones de Winnipeg, médaillée d’or olympique se sont déjà qualifiées chez les femmes.

Du côté masculin, Kevin Koe de Calgary qui a remporté le Brier Tim Hortons 2016 en mars dernier à Ottawa avant d’aller gagner le Championnat du monde de curling masculin à Bâle, en Suisse, est le seul qualifié à ce jour.

« Le Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings offre tellement d’incroyable curling et de pression en même temps à cause de l’enjeu du tournoi ; c’est vraiment un événement merveilleux pour les participants et les spectateurs, », a déclaré Jones. « Gagner la finale des essais de 2013 dans notre ville natale en 2013 est demeuré l’un des faits marquants de la carrière de notre équipe et je suis déjà excitée de pouvoir jouer à Ottawa en 2017 ».

Les forfaits pour l’événement au complet du Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings 2017 sont maintenant en vente à la billetterie du Canadian Tire Centre, en ligne à curling.ca/tickets ou par téléphone au 1-877-788-FANS.

Il y a deux options disponibles jusqu’à ce que le Mini, série de billets d’admission générale, soit en vente en février.

Le forfait pour l’événement au complet se vend 549 $ et garantit le même siège dans les niveaux 100 ou 200 pour les 24 rondes (rondes préliminaires et séries éliminatoires ainsi que les bris d’égalité).

Pendant ce temps, les billets des sièges du Club Bell Premium sont à 649 $ et vous donnent un accès exclusif au salon de Bell Club. Le nombre de places est limité à partir de seulement neuf rangées de la glace au bout des départs. Un billet dans le Club Bell vous donne également accès au service de bar dédié, à un salon pour s’asseoir et se détendre entre les rondes et à une salle de bain privée.

Tous les billets sont soumis aux frais des installations et du service de billetterie.

Neuf équipes d’hommes et neuf de femmes participeront au Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings. On déterminera deux autres formations qualifiées dans quelques jours. Les champions et les championnes de la Coupe Canada Home Hardware 2016, présentée par Meridian Manufacturing, Brandon, Manitoba, mériteront des laissez-passer.

En outre, les championnes du Tournoi des Cœurs Scotties 2017 à St. Catharines, Ontario et le champion du Brier Tim Hortons 2017 à St. John’s gagneront des laissez-passer pour les essais s’ils remportent des médailles à leurs Championnats du monde respectifs.

À la fin de la saison 2016-17, sept équipes d’hommes et sept de femmes seront choisies pour le Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings selon le système du classement des équipes canadiennes : les équipes qui ne sont pas qualifiées par le biais de la Coupe Canada Home Hardware ou du Brier Tim Hortons ou du Tournoi des Cœurs Scotties.

Les quatre dernières équipes participantes aux essais — deux d’hommes et deux de femmes — seront déterminées aux préessais du Road to the Roar 2017 (https://www.ticketmaster.ca/Road-to-the-Roar-tickets/artist/1274478?tm_link=artist_artistvenue_module) à Summerside (Île-du-Prince-Édouard) du 6 au 12 novembre au Credit Union Place.

Pour le processus complet de la qualification pour les essais, allez à : http://www.curling.ca/blog/2015/05/14/qualifying-process-for-2017-tim-hortons-roar-of-the-rings-unveiled/

 

 

 

Prix incluent les taxes, mais excluent les frais de la restauration de la capitale (CRF) et les frais de service applicables. Procurez-vous vos billets en ligne au www.ticketmaster.ca et par téléphone au 1-877-788-FANS (3267)., en personne dans l’un ou l’autre des 10 magasins Canadian Tire participants à Ottawa ainsi que celui de Perth, à la Boutique des Sénateurs du Centre commercial Carlingwood et de la Place d’Orléans, aux Galeries de Hull et à la billetterie du Centre Canadian Tire.

$image_alt

Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings


Feb. 7, 2017

New ticket packages available Friday

for 2017 Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings

The Trials race is heating up, and so is excitement over the opportunity to watch Canada’s best curling teams battle it out next December in Ottawa for the right to wear the Maple Leaf at the 2018 Winter Olympic Games.

The 2017 Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings — the event that will decide Canada’s four-player teams for the 2018 Olympics in PyeongChang, South Korea — is scheduled for Dec. 2-10 at the Canadian Tire Centre, and based on the enthusiastic sales response to full-event ticket packages going on sale in December, the new packages on offer will be a hot commodity.

Here are the highlights of the new offers, which go on sale Friday at 10 a.m. ET:

Weekend Packs

  • Championship Weekend Pack ($249): includes a single ticket to final seven draws on Dec. 8-10; plus tiebreakers (if necessary).
  • Opening Weekend Pack ($119): includes a single ticket to first five draws on Dec. 2-3.

Day Packs

  • Opening Day Pack ($59): Single ticket to first two draws on Dec. 2.
  • Standard Day Pack ($69): Single ticket to three draws in one day. Purchase for Dec. 3, 4, 5, 6, or 7.

Meanwhile, there are still full-event packages available, but the prime seats are selling quickly.

  • Full Event Package ($549): Same great seat in level 100 or 200 for all 24 draws plus any necessary tiebreakers
  • Club Bell Premium Seat ($649): Exclusive access to the Club Bell premium seating area. Limited number of seats starting only nine rows from the ice at the home end. A ticket in Club Bell gives you access to dedicated bar service, an area to sit and relax between draws and private washrooms. *Only five “Luxe” seats are left.

They’ll join already-qualified teams skipped by Ottawa’s own Rachel Homan, Jennifer Jones of Winnipeg, Kevin Koe of Calgary and Reid Carruthers of Winnipeg.

Nine men’s and nine women’s teams will participate in the Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings. By the conclusion of the 2016-17 season, seven men’s and seven women’s teams will be set for the Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings, with the Canadian Team Ranking System determining those who haven’t qualified through the Home Hardware Canada Cup or the Tim Hortons Brier/Scotties Tournament of Hearts.


Event packages now on sale for Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings in Ottawa

It’s just over a year before the first rock will be thrown at the 2017 Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings in Ottawa, and there’s already plenty of excitement and ticket demand in the nation’s capital.

It’s small wonder, considering Canada’s best men’s and women’s curling teams will be chasing their Winter Olympic dreams a year from now, Dec. 2-10, at the Canadian Tire Centre.

An amazing 85 per cent of buyers who placed small deposits on Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings event packages during the Tim Hortons Brier last March in Ottawa have converted them into actual purchases of tickets for the Trials, while other pre-sale opportunities to the Ottawa Valley Curling Association and 2016 Tim Hortons Brier customers have also produced significant numbers of purchases.

And as of today (Dec. 1), the entire country has a chance to get in on the party in 12 months’ time at the Canadian Tire Centre, where Canada’s men’s and women’s four-player teams for the 2018 Winter Olympics in PyeongChang, South Korea, will be decided.

There’s already a hometown team for Ottawa fans to cheer for as two-time Scotties Tournament of Hearts champion Rachel Homan has qualified, as has defending Olympic gold-medallist Jennifer Jones of Winnipeg in the women’s field.

On the men’s side, Calgary’s Kevin Koe, who prevailed in the 2016 Tim Hortons Brier last March in Ottawa before going on to win the World Men’s Championship in Basel, Switzerland, is the lone qualifier to date.

“The Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings has so much amazing curling and so much pressure at the same time because of what’s at stake; it really is a wonderful event to play in, and to watch as a curling fan,” said Jones. “Winning the 2013 Trials final in our hometown in 2013 was one of our team’s career highlights, and I’m already excited about being able to play in Ottawa in 2017.”

Full event packages for the 2017 Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings are now available for purchase at the Canadian Tire Centre Box Office, online at curling.ca/tickets or over the phone at 1-877-788-FANS.

There are two options available until Mini Packages go on sale in February.

The Full Event Package, going for $549, guarantees the same seat in Levels 100 or 200 for all 24 draws (round robin and playoffs, plus tiebreakers).

Meanwhile, the Club Bell Premium Seat package, available for $649, gives you exclusive access to the Club Bell premium seating area. There are only a limited number of seats, starting just nine rows from the ice at the home end. A ticket in Club Bell also gives you access to dedicated bar service, an area to sit and relax between draws and private washrooms.

All ticket packages are subject to standard facility and ticket service fees.

Nine men’s and nine women’s teams will participate in the Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings. Two more qualifiers will be determined in a few days’ time as the men’s and women’s champions at the 2016 Home Hardware Canada Cup, presented by Meridian Manufacturing, in Brandon, Man., will earn berths.

Additionally, the champions of the 2017 Scotties Tournament of Hearts in St. Catharines, Ont., and the 2017 Tim Hortons Brier in St. John’s will earn Trials berths if they also go on to win medals at their respective world championships.

By the conclusion of the 2016-17 season, seven men’s and seven women’s teams will be set for the Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings, with the Canadian Team Ranking System determining those who haven’t qualified through the Home Hardware Canada Cup or the Tim Hortons Brier/Scotties Tournament of Hearts.

The final four Trials entries — two men’s and two women’s — will  be decided at the 2017 Road to the Roar Pre-Trials (https://www.ticketmaster.ca/Road-to-the-Roar-tickets/artist/1274478?tm_link=artist_artistvenue_module) in Summerside, P.E.I., Nov. 6-12 at Credit Union Place.

For the complete Trials qualifying process, go to: http://www.curling.ca/blog/2015/05/14/qualifying-process-for-2017-tim-hortons-roar-of-the-rings-unveiled/

Prices include tax, but exclude the Capital Restoration Fee (CRF) and applicable convenience charges. Tickets can be purchased by visiting www.ticketmaster.ca and by phone at 1-877-788-FANS (3267); in person at each of the 10 participating Canadian Tire stores in Ottawa as well as the store in Perth, The Sens Store at Carlingwood Mall and Place d’Orléans, Les Galeries de Hull and at the Canadian Tire Centre box office.