$image_alt

The Offspring


THE OFFSPRING
TOURNÉE LET THE BAD TIMES ROLL

avec invités spéciaux Simple Plan

Dimanche 6 février à 19 h 30 – Centre Canadian Tire

Billets en vente le 5 novembre à 10 h

Aujourd’hui, les rois du punk rock The Offspring ont annoncé que leur tournée Let the Bad Times Roll s’amènera au Canada au début 2022, pour promouvoir leur album du même nom, lancé plus tôt cette année. La tournée, qui traversera le pays et mettra aussi en vedette la formation canadienne Simple Plan, débutera à Moncton, au Nouveau-Brunswick, le jeudi 27 janvier et s’arrêtera à Ottawa au Centre Canadian Tire le dimanche 6 février.

Les billets peuvent être achetés en visitant ticketmaster.ca ou canadiantirecentre.com et seront en vente auprès du public à compter du vendredi 5 novembre à 10 h.

Souvent considéré comme l’un des meilleurs groupes de punk rock de tous les temps,

The Offspring a acquis sa réputation grâce à un son caractéristique et ses propos à saveur sociale. Le groupe aux albums multiplatines a connu un succès mondial dans les années 1990 avec la parution de son album Smash, qui s’est vendu à plus de 11 millions d’exemplaires. Après Smash, le groupe a enfilé les succès et a popularisé le punk rock auprès du grand public.

Au cours de leur carrière, les membres du groupe ont vendu plus de 40 millions d’albums et ont fait la tournée des amphithéâtres, faisant des adeptes à travers le monde. Let the Bad Times Roll est le 10e album studio du groupe et le troisième produit par le légendaire Bob Rock. Fidèle à l’irrévérence qui est au cœur de la musique punk rock, le groupe et le parolier Dexter Holland ont une opinion sur la culture d’aujourd’hui et ne se sont pas gênés pour créer du matériel d’actualité sur cet album.

« Cet album est probablement la chose la plus cathartique que nous ayons faite, a dit Holland. Les messages sont peut-être sombres, mais en fin de compte, ce qui reste est que la communication est importante, qu’il est important d’accepter ses sentiments et par-dessus tout, l’espoir est important. »

La formation Simple Plan, qui se joint à la tournée, est un groupe qui a connu beaucoup de succès au cours sa carrière. Après avoir lancé cinq albums studio, offert une performance aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2010, remporté deux prix JUNO et de nombreux prix aux MuchMusic Video Awards, le groupe canadien a laissé sa marque sur la musique rock autant sur la scène nationale qu’internationale.

THE OFFSPRING – DATES ONTARIENNES DE LA TOURNÉE LET THE BAD TIMES ROLL
*Toutes les dates, villes et sites ci-dessous sont sujets à changements
5 février – Kingston, Ontario – Centre Léon
6 février – Ottawa, Centre Canadian Tire
8 février – Toronto, Scotiabank Arena
9 février – London, Ontario, Budweiser Gardens
11 février – St. Catharines, Ontario, Meridian Centre

Ticketmaster est le seul vendeur autorisé de billets pour les événements au Centre Canadian Tire. Les billets achetés auprès de vendeurs non autorisés sont sujets à annulation et les acheteurs pourraient ne pas pouvoir entrer dans l’amphithéâtre pour l’événement. Seuls les billets achetés auprès des vendeurs autorisés sont garantis de leurs sièges.

 

Presales:
Platinum
Start: Sunday, October 31at 10:00AM
End: Day of show, time of show

Aisle Seat Offer
Start: Sunday, October 31at 10:00AM
End: Thursday, November 4 at 10:00PM

 The Offspring Artist Presale
Start: Sunday, October 31at 10:00AM
End: Thursday, November 4 at 10:00PM

Simple Plan Artist Presale
Start: Sunday, October 31at 10:00AM
End: Thursday, November 4 at 10:00PM

SSM/Staff:
Start: Monday, November 1 at 10:00AM
End: Tuesday, November 2 at 5:00PM

AMEX Presale
Start: Tuesday, November 2 at 10:00AM
End: Thursday, November 4 at 10:00PM

Live Nation Presale, Facebook Presale, Radio & CTC Insiders Presale
Start: Wednesday, November 3 at 10:00AM
End: Thursday, November 4 at 10:00PM

On-going Offers
AMEX On-going, Rogers On-going, RBCxMusic On-going & Aisle Seat Offer
Start: Friday, November 5 at 10:00AM
End: Various

Procurez-vous vos billets au www.Ticketmaster.ca et www.canadiantirecentre.com.

$image_alt

The Offspring


THE OFFSPRING
LET THE BAD TIMES ROLL TOUR

with special guests Simple Plan

Sunday, Feb. 6, at 7:30 p.m. – Canadian Tire Centre

Tickets are available Friday, Nov. 5, at 10 a.m.

Today, punk rock royalty The Offspring announced their Let the Bad Times Roll Tour is coming to Canada in early 2022, in support of their album of the same name released earlier this year. The nationwide tour, featuring support from Canadian rockers Simple Plan, will kick off in Moncton, N.B. on Thursday, Jan. 27 and features a performance in Ottawa at Canadian Tire Centre on Sunday, Feb. 6.

Tickets can be purchased by visiting ticketmaster.ca or canadiantirecentre.com and will be available to the general public on Friday, Nov. 5, at 10 a.m.

Frequently regarded as one of the best punk rock bands of all time, The Offspring have garnered a reputation for their unmistakable sound and social comment. The multi-platinum band first achieved worldwide success in the 1990s with the release of their album Smash, which sold over 11 million copies. Following Smash, they continued to release hit after hit, popularizing punk rock at a mainstream level.

Throughout their career, they’ve sold over a staggering 40 million albums, and toured arenas, and built a global fan base. Let the Bad Times Roll marks the band’s tenth studio album and third album produced by the legendary Bob Rock. True to the irreverence at the core of punk rock music, the band and lyricist Dexter Holland took a view to today’s cultural moments and didn’t shy away from creating topical material in this album.

“This album is probably the most cathartic thing we’ve done,” says Holland. “The messages might be dark, but at the end what’s left is that communication is important, working through feelings is important and most of all, hope is important.”

Joining the band on tour are Montreal’s own Simple Plan, who have seen no shortage of success throughout their career. Having released five studio albums, performing at the 2010 Winter Olympics, winning two JUNO Awards and multiple MuchMusic Video Awards, the Canadian band have left their mark on rock music both nationally and globally.

THE OFFSPRING – LET THE BAD TIMES ROLL TOUR ONTARIO DATES
*All dates, cities and venues below subject to change
Feb. 5 – Kingston, Ont., Leon’s Centre
Feb. 6 – Ottawa, Canadian Tire Centre
Feb. 8 – Toronto, Scotiabank Arena
Feb. 9 – London, Ont., Budweiser Gardens
Feb. 11 – St. Catharines, Ont., Meridian Centre

Ticketmaster is the only authorized ticket vendor for Canadian Tire Centre events. Tickets purchased through unauthorized ticket vendors are subject to cancellation and purchasers may be denied access to the event. Only those tickets purchased through authorized vendors are guaranteed seating.

Presales:
Platinum
Start: Sunday, October 31at 10:00AM
End: Day of show, time of show

Aisle Seat Offer
Start: Sunday, October 31at 10:00AM
End: Thursday, November 4 at 10:00PM

 The Offspring Artist Presale
Start: Sunday, October 31at 10:00AM
End: Thursday, November 4 at 10:00PM

Simple Plan Artist Presale
Start: Sunday, October 31at 10:00AM
End: Thursday, November 4 at 10:00PM

SSM/Staff:
Start: Monday, November 1 at 10:00AM
End: Tuesday, November 2 at 5:00PM

AMEX Presale
Start: Tuesday, November 2 at 10:00AM
End: Thursday, November 4 at 10:00PM

Live Nation Presale, Facebook Presale, Radio & CTC Insiders Presale
Start: Wednesday, November 3 at 10:00AM
End: Thursday, November 4 at 10:00PM

On-going Offers
AMEX On-going, Rogers On-going, RBCxMusic On-going & Aisle Seat Offer
Start: Friday, November 5 at 10:00AM
End: Various

Tickets can be purchased by visiting www.Ticketmaster.ca or www.canadiantirecentre.com.