$image_alt
  • Billets
    Share
  • Dates:
    • 6 mars 2020 à 19 h 30
  • Ticket Prices:

    Billets à partir de 40 $

THE LORD OF THE RINGS: THE TWO TOWERS™ – IN CONCERT


THE LORD OF THE RINGS: THE TWO TOWERS™ IN CONCERT

Vendredi 6 mars à 19 h 30 – Richcraft Live au Centre Canadian Tire

Billets disponibles à compter du vendredi 10 mai à 10 heures

Enfin, le principal orchestre de ciné-concert du Canada présentera le deuxième volet du Seigneur des anneaux au Richcraft Live au Centre Canadian Tire, avec The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – in Concert à l’affiche à Ottawa, le vendredi 6 mars.

Procurez-vous vos billets en ligne au www.ticketmaster.ca, www.canadiantirecentre.com, ainsi qu’à la billetterie du Centre Canadian Tire. Veuillez noter que la billetterie du Centre Canadian Tire ne vend pas de billets en personne lors du premier jour d’une mise en vente, à l’exception des billets pour le hockey des Sénateurs d’Ottawa.

Avec 250 musiciens sur scène, The Two Towers sera le plus grand ciné-concert présenté à Ottawa en 2020! Joignez-vous à l’Orchestre & Choeur FILMharmonique et aux Petits Chanteurs du Mont-Royal qui vous transporteront sur la Terre du Milieu et dans l’univers musical du compositeur Howard Shore, récipiendaire de plusieurs Oscars, alors que la trame sonore sera jouée sur scène pendant la projection du long métrage en HD.

Après la mort de Boromir et la disparition de Gandalf, la Communauté s’est scindée en trois. Perdus dans les collines d’Emyn Muil, Frodon et Sam découvrent qu’ils sont suivis par Gollum, une créature versatile corrompue par l’Anneau. Celui-ci promet de conduire les Hobbits jusqu’à la Porte Noire du Mordor. A travers la Terre du Milieu, Aragorn, Legolas et Gimli font route vers le Rohan, le royaume assiégé de Theoden. Cet ancien grand roi, manipulé par l’espion de Saroumane, le sinistre Langue de Serpent, est désormais tombé sous la coupe du malfaisant Magicien. Eowyn, la nièce du Roi, reconnaît en Aragorn un meneur d’hommes. Entretemps, les Hobbits Merry et Pippin, prisonniers des Uruk-hai, se sont échappés et ont découvert dans la mystérieuse Forêt de Fangorn un allié inattendu : Sylvebarbe, gardien des arbres, représentant d’un ancien peuple végétal dont Saroumane a décimé la forêt…

The Two Towers a été présenté partout dans le monde et a reçu d’excellentes critiques; le film a été qualifié « d’expérience magique », « parfaitement orchestré » et « de façon magistrale ». ne manquez pas cette occasion unique de voir la bataille pour l’Anneau comme jamais auparavant, alors que la saga de J.R.R. Tolkien se poursuivra à Ottawa, le 6 mars.

Le film sera présenté en version originale anglaise, sous-titré en français.

Ticketmaster est le seul vendeur de billets autorisé pour les événements à l’affiche au Centre Canadian Tire. Les billets achetés par l’entremise de vendeurs non autorisés sont sujets à des annulations et les acheteurs pourraient se voir refuser l’accès à l’événement. Seuls les billets achetés par l’entremise d’un vendeur autorisé comportent une garantie d’accès à une place.

Prévente titulaires de siège de saison des Sénateurs – Commence le mardi 7 mai à 10 h et se termine le mercredi 8 mai à 17 h
Prévente Branché Centre Canadian Tire – Commence le mercredi 8 mai à 10 h et se termine le jeudi 9 mai à 22 h

Procurez-vous vos billets au www.Ticketmaster.ca, www.canadiantirecentre.com, ainsi qu’à la billetterie du Centre Canadian Tire. Veuillez noter que la billetterie du Centre Canadian Tire ne vend pas de billets en personne lors du premier jour d’une mise en vente, à l’exception des billets pour le hockey des Sénateurs d’Ottawa.

$image_alt
  • Buy Tickets
    Share
  • Dates:
    • Mar. 6 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Ticket Prices:

    Tickets start at $40

THE LORD OF THE RINGS: THE TWO TOWERS™ – IN CONCERT


THE LORD OF THE RINGS: THE TWO TOWERS™ IN CONCERT

Friday, March 6, at 7:30 p.m. – Richcraft Live at Canadian Tire Centre

Tickets are available Friday, May 10, at 10 a.m.

At long last, Canada’s premier film concert orchestra will bring the second installment of The Lord of the Rings to Richcraft Live at Canadian Tire Centre as The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – in Concert visits Ottawa on Friday, March 6.

Tickets can be purchased by visiting www.ticketmaster.ca, www.canadiantirecentre.com, in person at The Sens Store at Carlingwood Mall, Place d’Orléans and in the ByWard Market or at the Canadian Tire Centre box office. The Canadian Tire Centre box office does not sell tickets in-person on the first day of sales, Ottawa Senators hockey excluded.

With 250 musicians onstage, The Two Towers is set to be Ottawa’s largest cine-concert in 2020! Join the Orchestre & Choeur FILMharmonique and the Petits Chanteurs du Mont-Royal for a thrilling journey back to Middle-earth and experience Academy Award®-winning composer Howard Shore’s epic score performed live to the motion picture in HD.

In The Two Towers, Shore develops the themes introduced in The Fellowship of the Ring and debuts figures for new cultures and characters – but it is the strengthening relationships within the amassed material that illustrates the increasingly entangled plight of Middle-earth. The Shire’s themes are carried by Merry and Pippin into Fangorn Forest, where they mix with the austere music of the tree-herding Ents. The Ents relate to the cleansing waves of the Nature’s Reclamation theme, the purity of which is embodied in the voice of a boy soprano – the same vocal sound with which the Seduction of the Ring lures its victims. The One Ring’s principle motif, the History of the Ring, mixes with the Pity of Gollum as the wretched, obsessive creature leads Sam and Frodo – and his Precious – ever closer to Mordor.

Sauron’s arsenal of material looms on the horizon, flaring and rearing up behind the blunt pestle of the Isengard music, which sprawls across Middle-earth’s plains, assailing the new Rohan Fanfare. The nobly braided Rohan music, in turn, finds an impressive ally, the Fellowship theme, now representing a reduced coalition of Man, Elf, Dwarf and Wizard. And so the connections continue, worlds of musical material circling and intertwining to create a vast ring of related themes.

The Two Towers has toured the world to rave reviews and has been described as “a magical experience”, “perfectly orchestrated” and “masterly.” Don’t miss this one chance to see the battle for the One Ring as never before, when J.R.R. Tolkien’s saga continues in Ottawa on March 6.

The original film will be shown with French subtitles.

Ticketmaster is the only authorized ticket vendor for Canadian Tire Centre events. Tickets purchased through unauthorized ticket vendors are subject to cancellation and purchasers may be denied access to the event. Only those tickets purchased through authorized vendors are guaranteed seating.

Senators season-seat member presale – Starts Tuesday, May 7 at 10 a.m. and ends Wednesday, May 8, at 5 p.m.
Canadian Tire Centre Insiders presale – Starts Wednesday, May 8, at 10 a.m. and ends Thursday, May 9, at 10 p.m.

Prices include tax, but exclude the Capital Restoration Fee (CRF) and applicable convenience charges. Tickets can be purchased by visiting www.Ticketmaster.ca, www.canadiantirecentre.com, in person at The Sens Store at Carlingwood Mall, Place d’Orléans and in the ByWard Market, and at the Canadian Tire Centre box office.