$image_alt
  • Billets
    Share
  • Dates:
    • TBD
  • Ticket Prices:

    Prix des billets à partir de 59,50 $

REPORTÉ : James Taylor & His All-Star Band


JAMES TAYLOR & HIS ALL-STAR BAND
TOURNÉE CANADIENNE COAST TO COAST

Avec artiste invité Bonnie Raitt & Her Band

James Taylor & His All-Star Band at Canadian Tire Centre on April 24 has been postponed.
Rescheduled date will be announced as soon as possible.

Until then, ticket holders should hold onto their tickets, as they will be valid for the new date.

James Taylor & His All-Star Band et l’artiste invité Bonnie Raitt and Her Band ont annoncé que la tournée canadienne Coast to Coast, qui se mettra en branle à Victoria (C.-B.) le mardi 14 avril, s’arrêtera à Ottawa, le vendredi 24 avril au Richcraft Live au Centre Canadian Tire. La tournée très attendue de Taylor et Raitt, intitulée Coast to Coast Canadian Tour, célèbrera une amitié qui perdure depuis de nombreuses décennies. De récentes prestations présentées aux États-Unis se sont attirées d’excellentes critiques, notamment le Minneapolis Star Tribune qui qualifie le spectacle de « soirée inoubliable ».

Procurez-vous vos billets en ligne au ticketmaster.ca,canadiantirecentre.com ainsi qu’à la billetterie du Centre Canadian Tire. Il n’y a pas de vente de billets en personne à la billetterie du Centre Canadian Tire au premier jour de la mise en vente, à l’exception du hockey des Sénateurs d’Ottawa. Chaque billet acheté pour la tournée 2020 de James Taylor comprend un exemplaire numérique ou CD physique, au choix, de son prochain album, qui paraitra sur l’étiquette Fantasy Records au début de l’an prochain.

Le légendaire auteur-compositeur James Taylor a su toucher les gens avec sa chaude voix de baryton et son style distinctif de guitariste depuis plus de 40 ans, et a influencé de nombreux musiciens. Au cours de sa prolifique carrière, Taylor a vendu plus de 100 millions d’albums qui ont été certifiés or, platine et multi-platine en passant par Sweet Baby James en 1970 à October Road sorti en 2002. En 2015, James Taylor a lancé Before This World, un premier album studio en treize ans, qui s’est hissé pour la première fois dans sa carrière, au sommet. Il a remporté de nombreux trophées Grammy et a été intronisé au Rock and Roll Hall of Fame ainsi qu’au prestigieux Songwriters Hall of Fame. En 2012, James Taylor a été fait Chevalier de l’ordre des Arts et des Lettres par le gouvernement français et a été décoré de la National Medal of Arts par le président Barack Obama lors d’une cérémonie à la Maison-Blanche. De plus, en novembre 2015, Taylor a reçu la Presidential Medal of Freedom, la plus haute distinction civile aux États-Unis. En décembre 2016, Taylor a été récompensé par le Kennedy Center Honors, qui rend hommage annuellement à ceux qui ont défini la culture américaine par le biais des arts.

Taylor fera également paraitre une expérience unique alignant musique et narration intitulée Break Shot au début de 2020 sur Audible. Break Shot sera la toute première expérience narrative de Taylor et est un mémoire personnel présenté en format audio seulement, avec des réflexions personnelles sur son enfance, sa vie de famille et les premières années de sa carrière. De la musique et des chansons viendront harmoniser l’expérience.

Bonnie Raitt est plus qu’une artiste, une guitariste respectée, une chanteuse et une auteure-compositrice accomplie, elle est une véritable institution aux États-Unis. Née d’une famille de musiciens, celle qui a remporté 10 trophées Grammy et que le Rolling Stone a qualifiée « d’une des 100 meilleures chanteuses de tous les temps » et « d’une des 100 meilleures guitaristes de tous les temps », a été intronisée au Rock and Roll Hall of Fame en 2000. Après 20 ans comme artiste culte, elle s’est fait connaitre du grand public au début des années 1990 avec ses albums Nick of Time et Luck of the Draw, lauréats de prix Grammy et qui comprennent les titres à succès Something To Talk About et I Can’t Make You Love Me. Bonnie Raitt a récemment présenté son nouvel album, Dig In Deep. Cet opus comprend des chansons qui continuent de personnifier ce que signifie pour elle de rester créative, aventureuse et audacieuse comme elle l’a fait tout au long de sa carrière légendaire.

Visitez le jamestaylor.com ou bonnieraitt.com pour plus d’information.

JAMES TAYLOR & HIS ALL STAR BAND – DATES DE LA TOURNÉE CANADIENNE COAST TO COAST

*Les dates, villes et endroits indiqués ci-dessous sont sujets à des modifications
14 avril – Victoria, B.C., Save-On-Foods Memorial Centre
15 avril – Vancouver, Rogers Arena
17 avril – Edmonton, Rogers Place
19 avril – Calgary, Scotiabank Saddledome
21 avril – Winnipeg, Bell MTS Place
24 avril – Ottawa, Richcraft Live au Centre Canadian Tire
25 avril – London, Ont., Budweiser Gardens
27 avril – Toronto, Scotiabank Arena
29 avril – Montréal, Centre Bell
1er mai – Halifax, Scotiabank Centre
2 mai – Moncton, N.B., Avenir Centre
5 mai – St. John’s, Mile One Centre

Ticketmaster est le seul vendeur de billets autorisé pour les événements à l’affiche au Centre Canadian Tire. Les billets achetés par l’entremise de vendeurs non autorisés sont sujets à des annulations et les acheteurs pourraient se voir refuser l’accès à l’événement. Seuls les billets achetés par l’entremise d’un vendeur autorisé comportent une garantie d’accès à une place.

Procurez-vous vos billets au www.Ticketmaster.ca, www.canadiantirecentre.com, ainsi qu’à la billetterie du Centre Canadian Tire. Veuillez noter que la billetterie du Centre Canadian Tire ne vend pas de billets en personne lors du premier jour d’une mise en vente, à l’exception des billets pour le hockey des Sénateurs d’Ottawa.

$image_alt
  • Buy Tickets
    Share
  • Dates:
    • April 24 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Ticket Prices:

    Tickets start at $59.50

JAMES TAYLOR & HIS ALL-STAR BAND


JAMES TAYLOR & HIS ALL-STAR BAND
COAST TO COAST CANADIAN TOUR
with special guest Bonnie Raitt & Her Band

Friday, April 24, at 7:30 p.m. – Richcraft Live at Canadian Tire Centre

Tickets are available Friday, Dec. 6, at 10 a.m.

James Taylor & His All-Star Band with special guest Bonnie Raitt and Her Band have announced a Coast to Coast Canadian Tour which kicks off in Victoria, B.C. on Tuesday, April 14 and features a stop in Ottawa at Richcraft Live at Canadian Tire Centre on Friday, April, 24. Taylor and Raitt’s highly anticipated Coast to Coast Canadian Tour celebrates a decades-long friendship. Recent performances in the United States have earned rave reviews with The Minneapolis Star Tribune calling the show “an unforgettable evening.”

Tickets can be purchased by visiting ticketmaster.ca, canadiantirecentre.com or the Canadian Tire Centre box office. The Canadian Tire Centre box office does not sell tickets in-person on the first day of sales, Ottawa Senators hockey excluded. Every ticket for James Taylor’s 2020 tour will include a CD copy or digital download of his forthcoming album, which will be released on Fantasy Records early next year.

As a recording and touring artist, James Taylor has touched people with his warm baritone voice and distinctive style of guitar-playing for more than 40 years, while setting a precedent to which countless young musicians have aspired. Over the course of his celebrated songwriting and performing career, Taylor has sold more than 100 million albums, earning gold, platinum and multi-platinum awards for classics ranging from Sweet Baby James in 1970 to October Road in 2002. In 2015, Taylor released Before This World, his first new studio album in 13 years, which earned him his first ever No. 1 album. Taylor has won multiple Grammy awards and has been inducted into both the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the prestigious Songwriters Hall of Fame. In 2012, Taylor was awarded the distinguished Chevalier of the Order of Arts and Letters by the French government and the National Medal of Arts by President Barack Obama in a White House ceremony. In November 2015, Taylor was presented with the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the nation’s highest civilian honour. In December 2016, Taylor received the Kennedy Center Honors which are presented annually to individuals who have enriched American culture by distinguished achievement in the performing arts.

Taylor will also be releasing a one-of-a-kind music and storytelling experience entitled, Break Shot in early 2020 on Audible. Break Shot is Taylor’s first-ever spoken-word performance and is a deeply personal and authentic audio-only memoir featuring personal reflections on his childhood, family life and early days of his career. Music and songs will be woven throughout.

Bonnie Raitt is more than just a best-selling artist, respected guitarist, expressive singer and accomplished songwriter, she has become an institution in American music. Born to a musical family, the 10-time Grammy winner, who Rolling Stone named as both one of the “100 Greatest Singers of All Time” and one of the “100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time,” was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2000. After 20 years as a cult favourite, she broke through to the top in the early 90s with her Grammy-award winning albums, Nick of Time and Luck of the Draw, which featured hits such as Something To Talk About and I Can’t Make You Love Me. Bonnie Raitt recently released her new album entitled, Dig In Deep. This release includes songs that continue to personify what it means for her to stay creative, adventurous and daring as she has over the course of a legendary career.

Please visit jamestaylor.com or bonnieraitt.com for more information.

Ticketmaster is the only authorized ticket vendor for Canadian Tire Centre events. Tickets purchased through unauthorized ticket vendors are subject to cancellation and purchasers may be denied access to the event. Only those tickets purchased through authorized vendors are guaranteed seating.

Senators season-seat member presale – Starts Monday, Dec. 2, at Noon and ends Wednesday, Dec. 4, at Noon
Platinum presale – Starts Tuesday, Dec. 3, at 10 a.m.
Artists presale via Official Community – Starts Tuesday, Dec. 3, at 10 a.m. and ends Tuesday, Dec. 3, at 3 p.m.
AMEX Front of the Line presale – Starts Tuesday, Dec. 3, at 10 a.m. and ends Thursday, Dec. 5, at 10 p.m.
Canadian Tire Centre Insiders, Facebook and Live Nation presales – Start Thursday, Dec. 5, at 10 a.m. and end Thursday, Dec. 5, at 10 p.m.

Tickets can be purchased by visiting www.Ticketmaster.ca, www.canadiantirecentre.com or the Canadian Tire Centre box office. The Canadian Tire Centre box office does not sell tickets in-person on the first day of sales, Ottawa Senators hockey excluded.